Reflect

Hey everyone!

I actually have time right now to write about my hectic life these past months. I have been M.I.A. and it was all my fault. As you may know, I took 20 units last semester. That’s crazy. I’m crazy. Let me tell you that I am never doing that again. I was almost in tears by the end of the semester. I was just so caught up in all the projects, tests, quizzes, and school basically that I didn’t have time to hang out with friends, blog, or just have some me time. The last 3 weeks of school was the worst. I had to map out every single task that I needed to do at the hour just so I could keep up! Finally, summer has come. Time to relax!

NOT! I was actually not going to take summer classes… but my professor had offered me this small internship at school along with several people to help move and organize our material library to our new building. We also will get the chance to visit multiple showrooms and some design firms! We actually already went to the Pacific Design Center two Fridays ago, so I’ll share some pictures soon. Anyway, so I couldn’t pass up the opportunity, especially since I need the internship credits for the certificates. So I took the internship and I also decided to take a drawing class! So instead of having the summer off. I had a week off. a week which I spent cleaning, organizing, and sleeping. a lot. Then summer classes started. I thought I’d had more time to hang out with friends, but turns out… I still don’t. I intern in the mornings and then I have class from 1:20 – 5:20 and sometimes I have to do more hours after class to make up for hours that I missed. AAHHH! but the good thing is that my drawing professor is so chill. He doesn’t even assign us homework. He actually used to do architectural drawings! Like the facade of the buildings! AAND he can render really well! I’m thinking of getting him to do a workshop for the design students :) It’s only been the second week of school and I’ve learned so much already. I’ll share some drawings later on as well. Anyways.. I keep jumping from subject to subject but that’s all I pretty much wanted to say… that and I’m back! :)

Have something to say?

