Heirloom and Three French Hens

So a few days ago, I said that I would talk about a couple of stores that my cousin and I went to while we were on our mini Claremont adventure.

First one up is Heirloom:

1. They have these awesome glass lamps, which you can learn how to make in one of their classes.
2. I really like the wood materials that they used for their walls and their floors. I love love love the reclaimed wood that they used for their walls.
3. They have cute little displays and products.
4. Local artists can sell their creations in the store like local wood artist, Chet Lewis.
5. An assortment of handles.
6. They have cute and interesting cards, this one says “I love you like a back-alley hooker loves crack.”
7. This one says “Save the drama fo’ yo’ mama.” Teeheehee
8. I loved this Book luminaire, and the filament lamp was a nice touch.
9. On our way out the store… I noticed this corner which I totally missed on the way in! I quickly made my way and looked through the little knick knacks that they had and I had bought something (see picture below).
10. Heirloom sign
11. Entrance to the store

This one is the Three French Hens:

1. I’m not really quite sure if this was for sale, or if it was a decoration… but I really like it.
2. I like the build in shelving/display that they had in the store.
3. Chain light fixture.
4. Vintage table, clock, typewriter, among other things.
5. Vintage typewriter. I love vintage typewriters. Well, just typewriters in general. When I was little, I would play with my dad’s typewriter and set it up in my little desk and I’d have an office.
6. They have a bunch of vintage books for sale as well.
7. They also had a handful of design books that I wanted to buy oh so much!
8. Some artwork on the wall by a local artist.
9. I thought it was really cool to see a stoplight. I wanted to take it home with me as well…
10. What a beautiful door! It’s a little skinny, but it’s very tall — and I love tall doors.
11. Some lovely bottles.
12. The sign in the front of the store.

p.s. Here’s what I had bought from Heirloom. Some watch parts and mini clothespins. They look big, but they’re really small… The clothespin is less than an inch.

2 thoughts on “Heirloom and Three French Hens

  1. 7 might have been lifted from “Llama, llama, Red Pajama” It’s really a good children’s book. :)

    Love the photos. A couple of very curious shops you got there.

Have something to say?

