Love and Sketch Up

Happy Valentines Day everyone!

I spent my valentine’s day making a card for my very good friend Marteeen (Martin), and going to school. We’re taking accounting together right now and we’ve been keeping each other sane throughout this class since it’s a 5 hour night class. It’s pretty much a friendship card telling him how much i loove him hahah I wanted to make him something and because he’s getting me chocolate from see’s candy. yum!

So the card that I made him, I pretty much copied a picture that I saw online. He loves forrest gump, and I thought that this quote pretty much summed up our relationship.

So you’re probably wondering why I titled this “Love and Sketch Up” well, I’ve been doing a personal project with Google Sketch Up. I’m trying to recreate the two homes I grew up in while I was living in the Philippines. I don’t have recent pictures of it, and I can’t visit them anymore when I got back because we sold them. So I thought I’d post the process here. I’m just recreating it through memory and with the help of my grandma.

here’s my first try:

The measurements aren’t exact because I don’t have the measurements at all. I just need to add the details into the walls like doors, millwork, windows, and flooring. Then add the extras later on like furniture, etc…

Well… that’s that for now!

Have something to say?

