Etsy: Peg and Awl

Hello! I thought I’d start a new category called “limelight”; which is, me, talking about a favorite designer, photographer, etsy store, etc… Basically, putting them in the spotlight. The center of attention.

So today, I want to talk about Peg and Awl.

Peg and Awl were created by the husband and wife duo: Walter and Margaux Kent. I came across their beautiful book necklaces a year or so ago while I was searching for miniature things. (I’m quite fond of anything miniature… I mean, who isn’t? It’s adorable!) They work with a lot of reclaimed materials and they also have multiple etsy shops for paintings, hand bound journals, and vintage treasures!

Here’s a some of my favorite things from the Peg and Awl etsy shop:

1. Wood Tub Caddy
Made from Reclaimed Oak. Perfect for a relaxing bath!
2. Smoke Stacks – 3 Recycled Olde Growth Pine Candle Holders
well… don’t you need candles for that relaxing bath? :)
3. Autumnal Library Book Necklace
11 antique leather-covered books. Isn’t it cute? I’m going to make one. Stay tuned!
4. Desk caddy
Made from reclaimed wood from the 1800’s. I would definitely want this on my desk.
5. Chalkboard Tablet
Made from reclaimed wood and leather. Perfect for the fridge or near your bed or desk to write down reminders! You can also find  this in anthropologie.

 

hope you take a look at their shop! :) Enjoy!

Have something to say?

